How can we help you?

How do I remove Hive View or Hive View Outdoor from my Hive app?


Removing Hive View or Hive View Outdoor from the app removes the association with your Hive online account and the camera will no longer be usable in the app with your login.

To remove a camera:
1. Head to your Hive app and log-in if needed using your username and password
2. Go to "Menu", then “Manage Devices”
3. Select the camera you wish to remove
4. Select “Remove Camera”
5. Review the warning message and select “Delete” to proceed

Note, if you want to re-install your Hive View or Hive View Outdoor onto a new account, it needs to be factory restored after removing it from your account.

Rate this article

Thanks for rating this article

How can we help?

If the above article does not answer your question, please try contacting our customer support team by sending us a message.

SEND US A MESSAGE

CALL US AT 1-866-470-9133

Phones lines are open

Mon to Fri: 9am - 1pm (CST)
Sat: 9am - 11am (CST)
Sun: Closed

Featured Articles

Dev Tools
AB tests
AB.bnaUpsell
AB.hhpMoneyBackGuarantee
Environments